Fallout 76 B.E.T.A. PS4 PlayStation 4

When can you start playing the Fallout 76 beta test? Bethesda's B.E.T.A programme for its multiplayer only Fallout game begins today on PS4, but it's only available at certain points. So, what dates and times is the beta online? We've assembled a handy guide to let you know how you can play the beta and when it's active.

How do you join the Fallout 76 beta test?

You can only join in with Fallout 76's B.E.T.A if you've pre-ordered the game. Once you have, either physically or digitally, you should receive a code, which you can then redeem on the PlayStation Store. You can pre-load the 45GB beta application now to make sure you're ready for when the first session starts.

Please note that some links on this page are affiliate links, which means if you click them and make a purchase we may receive a small percentage of the sale which helps support the site. Please read our FTC Disclosure for more information.

When does the Fallout 76 beta start and end on PS4?

The Fallout 76 beta kicks off today, 30th October, on PS4. The first of several online sessions starts later on this evening for those in North America and Europe. These sessions are active for a few hours each, with the last one taking place on 4th November.

What dates and times are you able to play the Fallout 76 beta test?

Here's a list of all the dates and times when Fallout 76's B.E.T.A test will be online and active.

30th October, 2018

Starts:

  • North America: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 11pm GMT
  • Europe: 12am CET / 1am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8am JST / 7am AWST / 10am AEDT

Ends:

  • North America: 8pm PDT / 9pm MDT / 10pm CDT / 11pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

1st November, 2018

Starts:

  • North America: 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm GMT
  • Europe: 7pm CET / 8pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3am JST / 2am AWST / 5am AEDT

Ends:

  • North America: 8pm PDT / 9pm MDT / 10pm CDT / 11pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

3rd November, 2018

Starts:

  • North America: 2pm PDT / 3pm MDT / 4pm CDT / 5pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 9pm GMT
  • Europe: 10pm CET / 11pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 6am JST / 5am AWST / 8am AEDT

Ends:

  • North America: 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 1am GMT
  • Europe: 2am CET / 3am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AWST / 12pm AEDT

4th November, 2018

Starts:

  • North America: 10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 6pm GMT
  • Europe: 7pm CET / 8pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3am JST / 2am AWST / 5am AEDT

Ends:

  • North America: 5pm PST / 6pm MST / 7pm CST / 8pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 1am GMT
  • Europe: 2am CET / 3am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AWST / 12pm AEDT

6th November, 2018

Starts:

  • North America: 9am PST / 10am MST / 11am CST / 12pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 5pm GMT
  • Europe: 6pm CET / 7pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 4am AEDT

Ends:

  • North America: 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm GMT
  • Europe: 8pm CET / 9pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 4am JST / 3am AWST / 6am AEDT

8th November, 2018

Starts:

  • North America: 10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 6pm GMT
  • Europe: 7pm CET / 8pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3am JST / 2am AWST / 5am AEDT

Ends:

  • North America: 4pm PST / 5pm MST / 6pm CST / 7pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 12am GMT
  • Europe: 1am CET / 2am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9am JST / 8am AWST / 11am AEDT


Will you be playing the Fallout 76 B.E.T.A test on PS4? Are you excited to take this online multiplayer version of Fallout for a spin? Step out of the vault into the comments below.