Still recovering from E3 2014 last month? You may want to take a real quick breather, as Sony’s always eventful GamesCom press conference is only 26 days, four hours, and 45 minutes away at the time of typing. As part of an invitation to the press, the platform holder has confirmed that its European briefing will take place on 12th August at 19:00PM CET (18:00PM BST/13:00PM EDT/10:00AM PDT) in Cologne, Germany.

There’s no hint at what the platform holder will announce, but Worldwide Studios president Shuhei Yoshida previously hinted that it has saved some reveals for the show. Media Molecule recently completed an internal milestone on its secret PS4 project, so that could certainly make an appearance. Guerrilla Games is also busy beavering away on a rumoured role-playing game, which may be unveiled, too.

Either way, we’ll have complete coverage from the event, including livestreams, chat, opinion, and much, much more. What are you hoping to see announced at the mega convention? Fuel the hype train in the comments section below.

[via videogamer.com]