News Article

Lumines: Electronic Symphony Features Mylo's 'In My Arms'

Posted by Sammy Barker

All you need to know

Lumines: Electronic Symphony has a killer soundtrack — not least aided by the inclusion of Mylo's Kim Carnes-sampling In My Arms

Personal favourite that one, dear readers.

But that's not all the game has to offer. There's also Kelly Watch The Stars by Air, Rocket by Goldfrapp and Windowlicker by Aphex Twin. Y'know, when Q Entertainment pitched Electronic Symphony as a "love letter to electronic music" it really wasn't messing around.

"We envisioned a game that would take Lumines players through a diverse but unified sampling of electronic music," producer James Mielke said on the PlayStation Blog.

Check out the full track-list below. Amazing.

  • 4 AM - Kaskade
  • Aganju - Bebel Gilberto
  • Always Loved A Film - Underworld
  • Apollo Throwdown - The Go! Team
  • Automatons - Anything Box
  • Autumn Love - SCSI-9
  • Bang Bang Bang - Mark Ronson & The Business
  • Celebrate Our Love - Howard Jones
  • Close (To The Edit) - Art of Noise
  • Disco Infiltrator - LCD Soundsystem
  • Dissolve - The Chemical Brothers
  • Embracing The Future - B.T.
  • Flyin' Hi - Faithless
  • Good Girl - Benny Benassi
  • Gouryella - Gouryella
  • Hey Boy Hey Girl - The Chemical Brothers
  • Higher State of Consciousness - Wink
  • In My Arms - Mylo
  • Kelly Watch The Stars - Air
  • Moistly - LFO
  • Never - Orbital
  • Out Of The Blue - System F
  • Pacific 707 - 808 State
  • Played-A-Live (The Bongo Song) - Safri Duo
  • Rocket (Tiesto Remix) - Goldfrapp
  • Sunriser (Publicmind Remix) - Ken Ishii
  • Superstar - Aeroplane
  • The Future of the Future (Stay Gold) - Deep Dish
  • The Sun Rising - The Beloved
  • What's Your Number - Ian Pooley
  • Windowlicker - Aphex Twin
  • Wolfgang's 5th Symphony - Wolfgang Gartner
  • Wooden Toy - Amon Tobin
  • Yesterday When I Was Mad (Jam & Spoon Mix) - Pet Shop Boys

Game Screenshots

User Comments (0)

Wow, no comments yet... why not be the first?

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...