When are The Game Awards 2017? It’s a question many will be asking as anticipation builds for Geoff Keighley’s annual shindig – an event that’s always put under a microscope by gamers but is usually created with the very best intentions in mind. In addition to a packed schedule of big awards – seriously, the Game of the Year field is brutal this time – the show will also play host to creator (and celebrity, we guess) cameos. And yes, there’ll be some world premiere reveals.

The Game Awards 2017

What is The Game Awards 2017?

The Game Awards has quite a long history. Originally televised on Spike and directed by Geoff Keighley, the former journalist has made it his own in recent years, breaking away from corporate overlords and creating a much more palatable celebration of the industry we love. While it will always come in for criticism by its ruthlessly critical audience, it has got much better in recent years at spotlighting the creators.

What time is The Game Awards 2017?

Thursday, 7th December 2017 @ 5:30PM PST

  • North America: 5:30pm PST / 6:30pm MST / 7:30pm CST / 8:30pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 1:30am GMT
  • Europe: 2:30am CET / 3:30am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 10:30am JST / 9:30am AWST / 12:30pm AEDT

Where can I watch The Game Awards 2017?

Where can’t you watch it?! Seriously, Keighley is a master at partnering with practically everyone, so The Game Awards 2017 is even being broadcast on Japanese streaming site NicoNico. You’ll also be able to watch on YouTube, Twitch, and Twitter – but we’ll have a live stream, live chat, and live blog right here on Push Square if you fancy hanging out with the rest of our awesome community.

What will be announced at The Game Awards 2017?

This is primarily an awards and entertainment show, with Geoff Keighley even booking an orchestra for this year’s performance. However, world premieres are being teased. As is always the case, it’s worth setting expectations extremely low, as that way you won’t be disappointed. The attendance of Hideo Kojima, Guillermo del Toro, and Norman Reedus certainly suggests we may see more Death Stranding, but it’s certainly not confirmed. At the time of writing a new Metro Exodus trailer has been confirmed, with a total of around 15 reveals planned. One of these is a new PUBG map, though, so don’t expect everything to be a megaton mic drop moment.