News Article

Guide: When Is EA's Gamescom 2014 Press Conference?

Posted by Sammy Barker

Learning the art of electronics

You could be forgiven for thinking that EA isn’t having a Gamescom 2014 press conference – after all, that E3 2014 showing wasn’t the most memorable, was it? Alas, as has become tradition for the publisher, it’s allotted itself a few hours of stage time in order to chat about a handful of its upcoming projects in Germany.

That means that you should probably expect a good, oh, 30 minutes or so on FIFA 15, and also updates on Dragon Age: Inquisition and the recently delayed Battlefield: Hardline. What will be particularly interesting is whether the next Mass Effect and Mirror’s Edge get air time, as they were both kind of glossed over in Los Angeles.

As with all of the other big Cologne-based events, we’ll be broadcasting all of the action live here on Push Square, so you’ll probably want to check the times below and ensure that you've got some space in your schedule. It’s quite an awkward one for most time zones, but you know that you’re going to be skipping sleep in the hope of seeing a glimpse of Star Wars: Battlefront.

EA Gamescom 2014 Press Conference

Below is the start time for EA's Gamescom 2014 press conference in several major cities around the world. Use Time and Date.com if your location is not shown here.

Wednesday, 13th August 2014

01:00AM PDT (Los Angeles, USA)
04:00AM EDT (New York, USA)
09:00AM BST (London, UK)
10:00AM CEST (Berlin, Germany)
18:00PM EST (Sydney, Australia)


Will you be joining us for the EA press conference? What are you expecting the publisher to show? Let us know in the comments section below.

Sponsored links by Taboola

More Stories

User Comments (4)

kupo

#2

kupo said:

EA needs to announce their closure. Never has there been a company that treats its consumers with such wanton disrespect. That would make my day. Also, if they announced Mass Effect 4 and a really expensive collector's edition. I'll pay anything.

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...