We may be hyperventilating over PlayStation Experience right now – and a certain Street Fighter V reveal – but Geoff Keighley will be getting his moment in the limelight first. The Game Awards represents a reboot of the format previously peddled by Spike TV, and because this is being financed independently by the Canadian journalist, you can expect it to be a lot less cringe-inducing than usual.

While the affectionately labelled ‘Doritos Pope’ has been a little less in-your-face this year, he's still promised a handful of world exclusive trailers – and it looks like Sony’s going to have a pretty big presence. The Order: 1886, Bloodborne, and No Man’s Sky will all be getting new footage, while there are strong rumours to suggest that Nathan Drake will be putting in an appearance, too.

When’s the show set to kick off, then? Well, you’ll be able to join us from 18:00PM PST (21:00PM EST) on Friday, 5th December and 02:00AM GMT on Saturday, 6th December for all of the action. We’ll have a live video stream, in addition to live chat, a live blog, and much more. What kind of reveals are you hoping for? Let us know in the comments section below.