Jump Force Open Beta Test PS4 PlayStation 4

Bandai Namco's anime crossover brawler, Jump Force, is just over a month away, but the publisher has just announced a way for eager fans to try the game early. An open beta is coming to PS4, the company has revealed on social media.

As you can see in the above tweet, the open beta test will allow players to engage in online versus matches, with 17 characters available to choose from and five stages in which to do battle. Here are the dates and times for each of the three-hour play sessions:

Friday 18th January 2019

  • North America: 4am PST / 5am MST / 6am CST / 7am EST
  • UK/Ire: 12pm GMT
  • Europe: 1pm CET / 2pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 11pm AEDT

Saturday 19th January 2019

  • North America: 9pm PST / 10pm MST / 11pm CST / 12am EST
  • UK/Ire: 5am GMT
  • Europe: 6am CET / 7am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 2pm JST / 1pm AWST / 4pm AEDT

Saturday 19th January 2019

  • North America: 8am PST / 9am MST / 10am CST / 11am EST
  • UK/Ire: 4pm GMT
  • Europe: 5pm CET / 6pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 1am JST / 12am AWST / 3am AEDT

Sunday 20th January 2019

  • North America: 12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 8pm GMT
  • Europe: 9pm CET / 10pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 7am AEDT

Bamco hasn't yet said when the open beta will be available to download, but we imagine you'll be able to install it ahead of time. We'll keep you updated as the beta approaches. Will you be throwing some earth-shattering punches in the Jump Force open beta? Go Super Saiyan in the comments below.

[via twitter.com, gematsu.com]