SoulCalibur VI Online Network Beta Test PS4 PlayStation 4

"Welcome back to the stage of history." In case you'd forgotten, Bandai Namco is holding an open beta test for SoulCalibur VI this weekend. The beta features ranked online matches and a good selection of fighters to battle on various levels.

It all kicks off today at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST. You can download the client right now, and it weighs in at roughly 3GB. You'll be able to play until 1st October at 8pm PDT / 11pm EDT, which is 4am BST on 2nd October for us Brits.

Who can you play as? Well, there are actually quite a few combatants, so here's a list of who's included in the beta:

  • Geralt
  • Groh
  • Ivy
  • Kilik
  • Maxi
  • Mitsurugi
  • Nightmare
  • Siegfried
  • Sophitia
  • Taki
  • Talim
  • Tira
  • Voldo
  • Xianghua
  • Yoshimitsu
  • Zasalamel

Will you be partaking in SoulCalibur VI's open beta test? Who will you choose to fight with? Prepare for battle in the comments below.

[via twitter.com, en.bandainamcoent.eu]