God of War Ragnarok PS5 PS4

It's not quite The Game Awards, but British awards ceremony the Golden Joysticks has nominated three PS5, PS4 titles from PlayStation Studios for its Ultimate Game of the Year category. They are God of War Ragnarok, Horizon Forbidden West, and Gran Turismo 7. Joining them on the shortlist are the likes of Elden Ring and Return to Monkey Island.

The full list of nominees is as follows:

  • Elden Ring
  • Gran Turismo 7
  • Horizon Forbidden West
  • Immortality
  • Mario + Rabbids Spark of Hope
  • God of War Ragnarok
  • Return to Monkey Island
  • Teardown
  • Xenoblade Chronicles 3
  • Bayonetta 3
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
  • Neon White

With the winner decided by the public, you can vote for your favourite game through here. Voting closes tomorrow night, so make your picks sooner rather than later. Many other awards will be handed out on the evening, with a lot of Sony titles nominated in other categories. Horizon Forbidden West is nominated for Best Storytelling, Best Visual Design, and PlayStation Game of the Year. Other titles up for PlayStation Game of the Year are Gran Turismo 7, Stray, Elden Ring, The Last of Us: Part I, and Sifu.

It appears that while God of War Ragnarok is in the running for Ultimate Game of the Year, it didn't release in time to be considered for other categories. "The game must have been released between November 23, 2021 and November 4, 2022 (when core 2022 voting closes)," the website states. What game would you pick as the Ultimate Game of the Year? Share your choice in the comments below.

[source gamesradar.com]