We're getting very close to the release of Marvel's Midnight Suns at this point. The turn-based strategy game from Firaxis combines XCOM-style missions with superheroes we all know and love, and it's looking pretty promising. Before the 2nd December launch, the team is gearing up for one more showing.

The developer has announced a "special livestream" to see in the game's release:

The stream will take place next week, on 29th November at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT. Unfortunately, we don't know exactly what will be shown during the livestream, but we imagine there will be some fresh gameplay for fans to enjoy while they wait to play themselves.

Subscribe to Push Square on YouTube

Are you excited to play Marvel's Midnight Suns? Who's on your squad? Tell us in the comments section below.

[source twitter.com]