When Is the Next Sony PlayStation State of Play Livestream? Guide 1

State of Play is Sony’s regularly scheduled, Nintendo Direct-inspired livestream show, which the platform holder’s committed to being a recurring event. At the time of writing there have been three instalments of the pre-recorded broadcast, so when will the next Sony PlayStation State of Play livestream air? We have the official confirmation.

What Time Is Sony PlayStation’s State of Play Livestream?

The next Sony PlayStation State of Play Livestream will run on Tuesday, 10th December 2019 at 6AM PT. We've included a full guide for your territory below.

Sony PlayStation State of Play Livestream Times

Tuesday, 10th December

  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Where Can You Watch the Next PlayStation State of Play Livestream?

There are multiple ways you can tune into the upcoming State of Play. You can catch it live on YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, and Facebook through the respective links. Of course, you'll also be able to watch State of Play along with us right here on Push Square, and we'll be reporting on all the news as soon as possible.

What Games Will Be Shown or Announced During State of Play?

While no games have officially been confirmed for the upcoming State of Play, there are one or two we have a feeling will show up. Sony has said its 20-minute broadcast will include "new game reveals, release date announcements, new gameplay footage, PlayStation Worldwide Studios updates, and more".

It's highly likely one of the games shown will be the remake of Resident Evil 3; industry insider ZhugeEX suggested as much earlier this week. There's also talk of Ghost of Tsushima making an appearance after Sony recently refreshed its YouTube playlist. Additionally, could this State of Play finally give us that release date for Dreams we've been waiting for? It's rumoured to be February, and with Media Molecule ending early access this weekend, it's all starting to line up.


Are you looking forward to the next State of Play livestream? Speculate away in the comments below.