From all that we've seen, Death Stranding seems to be leaning in on licensed music, so it's no surprise that an album is in the works. Death Stranding: Timefall was announced a while ago, but in case you aren't aware, it's a standalone collection of original music inspired by Hideo Kojima's latest. Today, Sony has revealed the artists and track list for the album.

  1. Trigger – Major Lazer x Khalid
  2. Ghost – Au/Ra x Alan Walker
  3. Death Stranding – CHVRCHES
  4. YELLOW BOX – The Neighbourhood
  5. Meanwhile… In Genova – The S.L.P.
  6. Ludens – Bring Me the Horizon
  7. Born in The Slumber – Flora Cash
  8. Sing to Me – MISSIO

You can hear the third song from this list via the YouTube video above. The track list confirms the involvement of CHVRCHES, Major Lazer, and Khalid, but as you can see, they're joined by plenty of others. You'll be able to get hold of Timefall on the typical music services, but if you've pre-ordered the Special or Collector's Edition of the game, you'll also get the album thrown in.

What do you think of Death Stranding: Timefall and its first song? Connect with us in the comments below.