When is Sony's PlayStation ChinaJoy press conference? What games will be shown during the presentation? Sony is continuing its PlayStation push in China with yet another showcase during this year's ChinaJoy. Last year, we saw a fair few interesting games shown off, and this year looks to be no slouch either. But when is the press conference, and where can you watch it? Below, we're going to go through all the details.

PlayStation ChinaJoy press conference - dates and times

Here's the dates and times when you'll be able to watch the ChinaJoy press conference live.

Thursday, 1st August 2019

  • North America: 2:30am PDT / 3:30am MDT / 4:30am CDT / 5:30am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 10:30am BST
  • Europe: 11:30am CEST / 12:30pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 6:30pm JST / 5:30pm AWST / 7:30pm AEST

What games will be shown at the PlayStation ChinaJoy press conference?

It's possible we'll get a look at some of the games previously shown at ChinaJoy, such as Lost Soul Aside, Monkey King: Hero Is Back, and Farside. However, thanks to a gallery of awesome teaser images, we know that Sony is also planning to show off the likes of Concrete Genie and Shenmue III. We should be in for an eclectic show, with games we know about and some we don't. Here's a handful of said images to whet your appetite:

Where can you watch the PlayStation ChinaJoy press conference?

So far we aren't aware of the show being livestreamed on services such as Twitch or YouTube, but you will be able to watch via Huya, Bilibili, and Douyu. If you aren't able to tune into the live show, we'll of course keep you up to date on everything right here on Push Square.


Are you looking forward to Sony's ChinaJoy press conference? Let us know in the comments below.

[via gematsu.com]