Call of Duty: Modern Warfare PS4 PlayStation 4 Multiplayer Reveal Dates Times Guide

When is the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer premiere? What are the dates and times, and what can we expect to see? Activision and Infinity Ward are about to deploy a batch of fresh information about the latest Call of Duty's multiplayer. We know a couple of bits and pieces, as the developer has been slowly teasing things, such as killstreaks, in the run up to the main event. Very soon, we'll get our first proper look at everything Modern Warfare's multiplayer will have to offer. But what are the details? Let's take a look.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer reveal - dates and times

Here are the dates and times for the Modern Warfare multiplayer reveal. Infinity Ward has provided times for three individual segments. Below, we've outlined all the information for you.

Multiplayer trailer debut and pre-show

Thursday 1st August 2019

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Multiplayer gameplay livestream

Thursday 1st August 2019

  • North America: 10:30am PDT / 11:30am MDT / 12:30pm CDT / 1:30pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6:30pm BST
  • Europe: 7:30pm CEST / 8:30pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2:30am JST / 1:30am AWST / 3:30am AEST

Post-show

Thursday 1st August 2019

  • North America: 2pm PDT / 3pm MDT / 4pm CDT / 5pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 10pm BST
  • Europe: 11pm CEST / 12am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 6am JST / 5am AWST / 7am AEST

What to expect from the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer reveal

As outlined above, there's going to be plenty for fans to chew on during the event. To start things off, we're going to be shown a trailer, presumably showing new modes, features, and a whole heap of action to get everyone hyped up. Then, the pre-show will likely feature some select faces from the development team talking up the multiplayer for a little while.

Then we get into what seems to be a lengthy livestream of raw gameplay. Given the amount of time between this segment starting and the post-show, we hope to see a lot about the game's multiplayer offering; different modes, loadouts, new features, all that good stuff.

As for the post-show part of the event, we're not so sure. This could maybe consist of a Q&A, a summary of everything revealed, and hey, we'll probably see that trailer again.

Where to watch the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer reveal

All this is happening on the official Call of Duty Twitch channel, but you'll probably also be able to watch via YouTube as well. Whatever the case may be, we'll also post the feed right here on Push Square and keep you up to date on any new information.


Are you excited to see the new Modern Warfare's multiplayer? What are your hopes and dreams for its online play? Prepare for war in the comments below.

[via twitter.com]