Battlefield 2042 Beta: All Launch Times and How to Get Early Access Guide 1

What are the Battlefield 2042 beta's release dates and launch times? How do you get Early Access to the Battlefield 2042 beta? After delaying the game and remaining fairly quiet about any pre-launch tests, EA has now finally confirmed when we can play the Battlefield 2042 beta on PS5 and PS4. In this Battlefield 2042 beta guide, we're going to reveal all release dates, launch times, and how to get early access to the Battlefield 2042 beta.

Battlefield 2042 Beta: Release Dates and Launch Times

The Battlefield 2042 beta runs from 6th October 2021 until 10th October 2021, with pre-load available on 5th October 2021. For specific launch and end times, please see the regional time zones below.

Subscribe to Push Square on YouTube

Battlefield 2042 beta starts on 6th October 2021 at:

  • North America: 12am PDT / 1am MDT / 2am CDT / 3am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 8am BST
  • Europe: 9am CEST / 10am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 4pm JST / 3pm AWST / 6pm AEDT

Battlefield 2042 beta ends on 10th October 2021 at:

  • North America: 12am PDT / 1am MDT / 2am CDT / 3am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 8am BST
  • Europe: 9am CEST / 10am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 4pm JST / 3pm AWST / 6pm AEDT

Battlefield 2042 Beta: How to Get Early Access

To get Early Access to the Battlefield 2042 beta, from 6th October 2021 for two extra days of play, you must do one of two things:

  • Pre-order the game
  • Subscribe to EA Play

The following sections of this guide will now explain how to do these and what bonuses they bring.

Pre-Order Battlefield 2042 on PS5, PS4

Battlefield 2042 Beta: All Launch Times and How to Get Early Access Guide 2

Pre-ordering Battlefield 2042, either digitally on the PS Store or physically from an online retailer, will grant you Early Access to the beta. If you opt for the digital route and commit some cash on the PS Store, you can simply boot the Battlefield 2042 beta up and you'll be able to play from 6th October 2021. If you pre-order a physical copy, the retailer will provide you with a PS Store code to input. Once you've done that, the beta should grant you Early Access.

Pre-order the standard version (£69.99/$69.99), Gold Edition (£99.99/$89.99), or Ultimate Edition (£109.99/$119.99) to gain Early Access to the Battlefield 2042 beta.

If you decide to pre-order either the Gold Edition or Ultimate Edition, you'll be set for the first year of the full game's lifespan with immediate access to the Year 1 Pass. This gives you four Battle Passes alongside bonus content and, of course, the all-important Early Access to the beta.

Subscribe to EA Play

Battlefield 2042 Beta: All Launch Times and How to Get Early Access Guide 3

If you don't want to place a pre-order just yet, the other way of gaining Early Access to the Battlefield 2042 beta is to subscribe to EA Play. This is EA's subscription service, which packages together lots of perks alongside access to older PS4 games. You'll also be able to access 10-hour trials of upcoming games, including Battlefield 2042 in November. If you subscribe to EA Play before the beta begins, you'll have two days of Early Access from 6th October 2021.

If you're interested in what else an EA Play membership has to offer, check out All EA Play Games on PS5, PS4 through the link. You can download and play any of the listed titles whilst your subscription remains active. A subscription to EA Play costs £3.99/$4.99 per month, or £19.99/$29.99 per year. If you're using the service purely to gain Early Access to the Battlefield 2042 beta, you can just subscribe for one month and then cancel it. However, should you decide to pre-order Battlefield 2042 on the PS Store while your membership is active, you'll be treated to a 10% discount on the full game.


Will you be pre-ordering Battlefield 2042 or subscribing to EA Play to get two days of Early Access to the beta? Let us know in the comments below.