Dragon's Dogma 2 Release Date

Folks, we're just hours away from getting a Dragon's Dogma 2 release date. The reveal was confirmed by director Hideaki Itsuno last night, who wrote on Twitter: "It's almost here! Tomorrow, we will “formally” announce the release date."

The date announcement will be part of the Dragon's Dogma 2 Showcase, which is being broadcast later today at 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT / 10pm CET. The event will be 15 minutes long, and also promises new gameplay footage and information.

Of course, we can't write this article without at least mentioning the fact that Dragon's Dogma 2's release date seemingly leaked just a couple of weeks ago. According to Europe's PEGI age ratings board, the action RPG is pencilled in for the 22nd March.

Subscribe to Push Square on YouTube

Anyway, even if the leaked date ends up being correct, it'll still be well worth watching this showcase if you're interested in Capcom's upcoming title. We'll be hosting the stream live here on Push Square, so feel free to join us for all the excitement.

[source twitter.com]