With its compelling gameplay loop, incredible soundtrack, and constant support by devs Kluge Interactive, Synth Riders is one of the best games you can play on PSVR or PSVR2. And now, if you boot the title up, there'll be even more music to try out in the game's extensive library of tunes, as there is new DLC available. In celebration of its 5th anniversary — the title launched on PC in 2018 — Synth Riders is adding ten new tracks by way of the Synthwave Essentials 3 pack.

However, the delivery method for the tracks is a little different this time. While traditionally, most of Synth Riders updates have either been paid DLC bundles or free songs added one or two at a time, this latest release combines these ideas. Five of the tracks are free, while the other 5 are available for purchase. The songs are $1.99/£1.69 apiece, or $7.99/£6.49 for the lot. They feature a good mix of returning and new artists, as well as a remix of New Order's Blue Monday by Zardonic, created specifically for the game.

The paid songs that are in this new pack are:

  • Jason (With Nikki Flores) - The Midnight
  • Sunset - The Midnight
  • Blue Monday (Synth Riders Version) (With REEBZ) - Zardonic
  • New Cydonia (With Hayley) - Starcadian
  • Behemoth (Perturbator Remix) - GoST

And then the free songs you can look forward to are:

  • A Matter of Time - Ollie Wride
  • Sledge - Dance With The Dead
  • Rendezvous (VHS Dreams Remix) - Scandroid
  • Interstellar - LeBrock
  • We Were Young - PRIZM

No matter which version of the pack you opt for, you'll be walking away with some quality music. And if that wasn't enough, one of the stages in the game, Back to the Synths, has received a makeover alongside the new content.

Is there anything in the new pack that tickles your fancy? Do you plan on ponying up for the paid songs, or will the free tunes suffice? Sound off in the comments!

[source youtu.be]