As you might be aware, we're being treated to a new game announcement tomorrow. As revealed on the schedule for Geoff Keighley's Summer Game Fest, a new title will be revealed on 12th May. We're on the brink of a new generation of console hardware, which naturally means there are all sorts of rumoured games floating about at the moment. What could this announcement be?

Enthusiasts have of course been speculating wildly about the answer to that question. Over on Twitter, gaming fans have suggested tomorrow's reveal could be WB Montreal's much-teased Batman game, Rocksteady's upcoming project, Titanfall 3, and plenty more. While it's always fun to predict what will be shown at these events, Keighley has weighed in to keep that excitement in check.

The presenter has also confirmed the game is "not Batman", so anyone hoping to see the Caped Crusader make his return to games tomorrow may be disappointed. Judging by Keighley's language, it seems tomorrow's reveal isn't going to be anything huge. We expect it will be something smaller in scale, but an interesting game nonetheless.

We don't exactly have long to wait, anyway -- tomorrow's reveal will happen at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST. Will you be tuning in? What do you think the game will be? Make some realistic guesses in the comments section below.

[source twitter.com]