4L2MLiPnTT5hMHbCqgyjAc

Dying Light 2 continued to fly under many people's radars at E3 2019, despite a couple of trailers cropping up in Microsoft and Square Enix's press conferences. It's showing a lot of promise in pre-release footage, but things are about to get a whole lot better thanks to the announcement of a major gameplay blowout arriving in less than two weeks time.

The game's official Twitter account has revealed that a special livestream that will play host to an extended gameplay reveal on 26th August. Numerous E3 attendees spoke highly of Dying Light 2's behind closed doors media showcases, so we assume it's this slice of the game that will be made public. Could we get a release date too? The chances are slim, it's not scheduled to launch until Spring 2020, but we're still going to hold out some hope.

Proceedings kick-off at 7pm BST/8pm CEST 11am PDT/2pm EDT, so make sure you check back with us here on Push Square for full coverage. Are you excited to see more Dying Light 2? Survive the night in the comments below.

[via twitter.com]