What Time Is Sony PlayStation's State of Play Livestream?

What time is Sony PlayStation's State of Play livestream, and when and where can you watch it? State of Play is Sony’s recurring digital show, broadcast live intermittently throughout the year. Each one focuses on different things: sometimes PS5 and PS4 exclusives, other times third-party titles, and occasionally just on a single game. So, when is the next State of Play, and what will it show? In this guide, we're going to give you all the details you need to tune in.

State of Play: What Time Is Sony PlayStation’s Livestream?

The next State of Play livestream takes place on Tuesday 13th September, 2022. Below is a handy list of start times so you can figure out when to tune in depending on your timezone:

  • North America: 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 11pm BST
  • Europe: 12am CEST / 1am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 8am AEST

State of Play: Where Can You Watch the Next Sony PlayStation Livestream?

You'll be able to watch the next State of Play on Sony's official YouTube and Twitch channels through the respective links. You'll also be able to watch along with us right here on Push Square, as we will be hosting the show with a blog and live user chat. Join us!

Of course, if you can't watch State of Play as it goes out live, we will share all the news on the homepage as soon as possible so you can catch up later.

State of Play: What Games Will Be Shown or Announced?

Sony has stated that the upcoming State of Play will feature "reveals, new updates and fresh gameplay footage for 10 games coming to PS5, PS4, and PSVR2". There could be a lot of variety across those 10 titles considering some will be for console, others for VR. As for what will show up is unknown, but we can make some predictions.

The other clue given by Sony is that we'll see "updates from our amazing Japanese partners" as well as from teams in other locations. Thinking about third-party publishers making games for PS5, it's possible we'll see something new about Forspoken, Final Fantasy XVI, Street Fighter 6, or Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty. Lots of possibilities there.

Sony doesn't specifically mention first-party announcements or updates, so it's less likely we'll see anything on God of War Ragnarok or anything further out like Marvel's Spider-Man 2. There will probably be one or two indie games highlighted — perhaps it's time we got a release date for Little Devil Inside, for example.

State of Play: How Long Will Sony PlayStation's Livestream Be?

The next State of Play will be "about 20 minutes" in length, so there should be a good amount shown off.


Are you looking forward to the next State of Play livestream? Tell us in the comments below.