Awakening is a Main Quest in Final Fantasy 16, following on from Wings of Change. As part of our Final Fantasy 16 guide, we're going to explain everything you need to know about Awakening.

Awakening: Overview

Final Fantasy 16: Awakening 1
Awakening begins straight after finishing Wings of Change. — Image: Push Square
Type Description
Main Quest

A familiar voice beckons Clive into the heart of a raging storm. Clive follows, hoping there he might find the source of his deep-seated anguish and quell it once and for all.

Awakening: Walkthrough

Awakening begins immediately after completing the last quest, with Clive venturing into the storm as he searches for the Dominant of Fire. Ahead you'll see the hooded figure, so head forward and follow him. This is a very linear sequence, with no items or chests to find. When you reach the top of a hill, watch the cutscene.

Final Fantasy 16: Awakening 4
Image: Push Square

Once the cutscene is done, you'll be in a fight against your next boss — Garuda.

Garuda First Battle Spoils:

  • 55x Sharp Fang
  • 100 EXP
  • 100 Ability Points
  • 500 gil
Final Fantasy 16: Awakening 5
Image: Push Square

Once the fight is done, you'll get another cutscene. Watch it unfold, and you'll be back fighting Garuda a second time, only as Ifrit.

Garuda Second Battle Spoils:

After this is over, watch the ensuing cutscenes, which conclude the quest.

Objective Log

  • Follow the hooded man
  • Defeat Garuda
  • Slay Garuda

Did you follow this walkthrough for Awakening? For more information on Final Fantasy 16, including All Quests, refer to our Final Fantasy 16 guide through the link.