Number of Players
1 (Single Player)
Release Date

PlayStation Store

  • US 9th Aug 2021
  • EU 9th Aug 2021

PlayStation Plus Extra (Subscription)

  • 13th Jun 2022 until 21st May 2024
Also Available On
Official Site


Screenshots 6

I Am Dead Screenshot
I Am Dead Screenshot
I Am Dead Screenshot
I Am Dead Screenshot
I Am Dead Screenshot
I Am Dead Screenshot

Accessibility Features 18

I Am Dead News

About The Game

I Am Dead is a charming puzzle adventure game from the creators of Hohokum and Wilmot’s Warehouse about exploring the afterlife.

Morris Lupton is the recently-deceased museum curator of the tiny island of Shelmerston who is reunited with the ghost of his dog Sparky, only to discover that a disaster is about to destroy his beloved island.

Together, they must uncover Shelmerston’s ancient mysteries, prevent the island’s volcano from erupting, and save the place they call home.

Morris and Sparky must unearth a number of Shelmerston's lost and scattered ghosts. To find them, the duo must visit the places they spent time in, dive inside the memories of the people who knew them best, and learn the stories of their lives.

To help with their mission, Morris uses his newfound power that allows him to peer inside objects and people to reveal their contents and memories, like a supernatural X-Ray!

Along the way you will discover many stories about the history and folklore of Shelmerston, and its cast of curious inhabitants and visitors: tourist finches, the fishfolk, morlos, and the Legend of Aggi - the one who originally silenced the volcano...