BAFTA Fellowship Award Siobhan Reddy

Today, BAFTA has announced that Siobhan Reddy, studio director of Media Molecule, will be awarded the BAFTA Fellowship at this year's Games Awards ceremony.

The Fellowship award is the academy's highest honour, given to individuals for their achievements and contributions to the medium. Reddy will receive the award for her "creative contribution to the industry", as well as her "pioneering work on advocacy for diversity, inclusion and creative and collaborative working culture".

Reddy joined Media Molecule shortly after its founding in 2006 and was named studio director just a few years later. She says she's "incredibly honoured and moved" to be receiving the Fellowship, which she adds "provides further motivation" for her and others to champion "inclusivity, diversity and building a work culture that celebrates creativity".

With the Fellowship award, Reddy joins the likes of John Carmack, Hideo Kojima, Shigeru Miyamoto, Tim Schafer, Gabe Newell, and many others as recipients. We must extend our congratulations to her for this well-deserved award.

If you're interested in learning more about Siobhan Reddy and her time at Media Molecule, we conducted an interview with her last month, which you can read through the link.

In other news, Media Molecule's create-'em-up Dreams has been nominated for multiple BAFTA awards. The ceremony is set to take place on 25th March, in just a few days.

[source, via]