Destiny 2 Forsaken Titan Arc Super.jpg.optimal

Destiny 2: Forsaken has introduced three new supers for each class, meaning a total of nine new abilities are there to be played around with. Here's how to unlock every single one of them.

How to Unlock New Supers for Every Class in Destiny 2: Forsaken

After completing the first mission of the expansion you'll be taken back to the Tower, where Ikora Rey will tell you that objects called Visions of Light are dropping throughout the world. A new milestone appears on the director, and it becomes clear that these Visions of Light are your tickets to the new supers.

From here, you must go out into the world and collect a significant amount of them. They can be obtained by:

  • Killing powerful enemies (Orange bars or above)
  • Crucible matches
  • Strikes
  • Lost Sectors
  • Adventures

Once you've gathered enough, the milestone will complete and you'll be rewarded with a new quest on a planet that corresponds to the class you're playing. Fulfil the requirements of the mission you are sent on and you'll be rewarded with a Seed of Light, which allows you to unlock a new super. From here on out, it's time to have fun with your new found ability as the game spawns a copious amount of enemies and asks you to go to town.

Which is your favourite new super? Smash into the comments below, and check out our other Destiny 2: Forsaken guides:

Destiny 2: Forsaken - How to Get a Bow
Destiny 2: Forsaken - How to Trigger Heroic Public Events in the Tangled Shore