What's Sony up to at Tokyo Game Show 2019? When are the live streams, and what games are being shown? PlayStation's presence at the big Japanese gaming show is typically large. It isn't holding a press conference, but among its plans are a batch of smaller, game-specific live streams taking place over the course of the show. In this guide, we'll be going through all the details so you know what's going on, when it's happening, and where you can watch.

PlayStation Presents Live Show TGS 2019 - all live stream dates, times, and games

Below is a detailed breakdown of all games being shown off live, and the dates and times you need to tune in.

Thursday 12th September 2019

Death Stranding Day 1: Gameplay Session 1

  • North America: 12am PDT / 1am MDT / 2am CDT / 3am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 8am BST
  • Europe: 9am CEST / 10am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 4pm JST / 3pm AWST / 5pm AEST

Saturday 14th September 2019

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Final Fantasy VII Remake

  • North America: 8:20pm PDT / 9:20pm MDT / 10:20pm CDT / 11:20pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 4:20am BST
  • Europe: 5:20am CEST / 6:20am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 12:20pm JST / 11:20am AWST / 1:20pm AEST

Gran Turismo Sport championship

  • North America: 9:40pm PDT / 10:40pm MDT / 11:40pm CDT / 12:40am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 5:40am BST
  • Europe: 6:40am CEST / 7:40am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1:40pm JST / 12:40pm AWST / 2:40pm AEST

Project Resistance

  • North America: 11pm PDT / 12am MDT / 1am CDT / 2am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 7am BST
  • Europe: 8am CEST / 9am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 4pm AEST

Death Stranding Day 2: Gameplay Session 2

  • North America: 12am PDT / 1am MDT / 2am CDT / 3am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 8am BST
  • Europe: 9am CEST / 10am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 4pm JST / 3pm AWST / 5pm AEST

Sunday 15th September 2019

Nioh 2

  • North America: 7:20pm PDT / 8:20pm MDT / 9:20pm CDT / 10:20pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3:20am BST
  • Europe: 4:20am CEST / 5:20am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11:20am JST / 10:20am AWST / 12:20pm AEST

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

  • North America: 9pm PDT / 10pm MDT / 11pm CDT / 12am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 5am BST
  • Europe: 6am CEST / 7am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1pm JST / 12pm AWST / 2pm AEST

Yakuza: Like a Dragon

  • North America: 10:40pm PDT / 11:40pm MDT / 12:40am CDT / 1:40am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6:40am BST
  • Europe: 7:40am CEST / 8:40am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2:40pm JST / 1:40pm AWST / 3:40pm AEST

Death Stranding Day 3: Voice Actors Session

  • North America: 12am PDT / 1am MDT / 2am CDT / 3am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 8am BST
  • Europe: 9am CEST / 10am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 4pm JST / 3pm AWST / 5pm AEST

Where can you watch the PlayStation Presents Tokyo Game Show live streams?

All the above broadcasts will be live streamed on YouTube and Twitch. If you miss one of the streams, don't worry -- we'll report all the big PlayStation news from Tokyo Game Show right here on Push Square.

What else is Sony bringing to Tokyo Game Show 2019?

Sony is live streaming a bunch of games, but that's not the full extent of its TGS activity. Below is the full lineup of games the platform holder will be bringing to the show.

PS4 Games

  • 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim (Atlus) – Trailer
  • AI: The Somnium Files (Spike Chunsoft) – Trailer
  • Atelier Ryza: Ever Darkness & the Secret Hideout (Koei Tecmo) – Trailer
  • Biped (Next Studios) – Trailer
  • Borderlands 3 (Take-Two Interactive Japan) – Playable, Trailer
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (SIE) – Playable, Trailer
  • Code Vein (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Concrete Genie (SIE) – Playable, Trailer
  • Contra: Rogue Corps (Konami) – Trailer
  • Control (Marvelous) – Trailer
  • Cyberpunk 2077 (Spike Chunsoft) – Trailer
  • The Dark Pictures Anthology: Man of Medan (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Death Stranding (SIE) – Trailer
  • Destiny 2: Shadowkeep (SIE) – Trailer
  • Digimon Survive (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Divinity: Original Sin II Definitive Edition (Spike Chunsoft) – Trailer
  • Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot (Bandai Namco) – Playable, Trailer
  • Dreams (SIE) – Trailer
  • eFootball PES 2020 (Konami) – Playable, Trailer
  • FIFA 20 (EA) – Playable, Trailer
  • Final Fantasy VII Remake (Square Enix) – Playable, Trailer
  • Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition (Square Enix) – Trailer
  • Fortnite (Epic Games) – Playable, Trailer
  • Genshin Impact (Mihoyo) – Playable, Trailer
  • Ghost Recon: Breakpoint (Ubisoft) – Trailer
  • Ghost of Tsushima (SIE) – Trailer
  • Granblue Fantasy: Versus (Cygames) – Playable, Trailer
  • Gungrave G.O.R.E. (Iggymob) – Trailer
  • Inazuma Eleven Ares (Level-5) – Trailer
  • Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Infinite Combate (Mages) (also on PS Vita) – Trailer
  • Little Nightmares II (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Marvel’s Avengers (Square Enix) – Trailer
  • MediEvil (SIE) – Playable, Trailer
  • Mega Man Zero / ZX Legacy Collection (Capcom) – Trailer
  • Monkey King: Hero is Back (SIE) – Playable, Trailer
  • Monster Hunter World: Iceborne (Capcom) – Trailer
  • Need for Speed: Heat (EA) – Trailer
  • New Guilty Gear (Arc System Works) – Trailer
  • Nioh 2 (Koei Tecmo) – Playable, Trailer
  • One Piece: Pirate Warriors 4 (Bandai Namco) – Playable, Trailer
  • One-Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Persona 5 Royal (Atlus) – Playable, Trailer
  • Project Resistance (Capcom) – Playable, Trailer
  • Project Sakura Wars (SEGA) – Playable, Trailer
  • ReadySet Heroes (SIE) – Playable, Trailer
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms XIV (Koei Tecmo) – Trailer
  • Romancing SaGa 3 (Square Enix) (also on PS Vita) – Trailer
  • Sakuna: Of Rice and Ruin (Marvelous) – Trailer
  • SD Gundam G Generation Cross Rays (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Shenmue III (Koch Media / Deep Silver) – Trailer
  • Star Ocean: First Departure R (Square Enix) – Trailer
  • Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Orrder (EA) – Trailer
  • Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Tales of Arise (Bandai Namco) – Trailer
  • Trials of Mana (Square Enix) – Playable, Trailer
  • Watch Dogs: Legion (Ubisoft) – Trailer
  • Yakuza: Like a Dragon (SEGA) – Playable, Trailer

PSVR Games

  • Concrete Genie (SIE) – Playable, Trailer
  • Deemo Reborn (Unties) – Playable, Trailer
  • Marvel’s Iron Man VR (SIE) – Playable, Trailer
  • Hatsune Miku VR (Degica Games) – Playable, Trailer
  • Sairento VR (Initiative Media) – Trailer
  • Stumper (Thirteenth Floor Corporation) – Trailer
  • Throw Anything (Visual Light) – Playable, Trailer

Are you excited for Tokyo Game Show 2019? Which games are you most looking forward to seeing? Tell us in the comments below.

[via jp.playstation.com, gematsu.com]