Genshin Impact 2.0

There's simply no stopping Genshin Impact. The free-to-play juggernaut seems to go from strength to strength these days, commanding a massive player count and constantly adding new bits and pieces to the experience. And, if you're into the open world RPG β€” or you're at least thinking of trying it out β€” you should know that the game's heavily speculated (and heavily leaked) 2.0 update is getting a big reveal this week.

Said reveal will be livestreamed on both YouTube and Twitch at 5AM PT / 8AM ET / 1PM BST / 2PM CEST on the 9th July.

Subscribe to Push Square on YouTube

Based on the aforementioned leaks, it sounds like version 2.0 will bring new environments, characters, enemies, and gameplay systems to the already huge title. It's believed that the update will launch at some point later this month.

Will you be tuning in for the reveal? Are you a big Genshin Impact fan? Bring your favourite characters along to the comments section below.

[source twitter.com, via destructoid.com]