The Last Of Us 2

With the BAFTA Game Awards 2021 all done and dusted, the event marked another successful night for Sony. Many PlayStation 4 exclusives won various categories, the most celebrated of which was The Last of Us: Part II. It was the overall winner in three different brackets, those being Animation, Performer in a Leading Role (Laura Bailey as Abby), and the EE Game of the Year. That final category was the only one voted on by the wider gaming community. However, the overall Best Game slot went to Hades. We're still sat here waiting for the indie hit from Supergiant Games to come to PS5 and PS4.

Throughout the evening, Ghost of Tsushima was recognised for its Audio Achievement, Sackboy: A Big Adventure won the British Game and Family categories, and Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales was praised for Music. Dreams won the Technical Achievement bracket and Media Molecule's studio director Siobhan Reddy became the next BAFTA Fellowship member.

All of the winners on the night were as follows:

  • Animation – The Last of Us Part II
  • Artistic Achievement – Hades
  • Audio Achievement – Ghost of Tsushima
  • Best Game – Hades
  • British Game – Sackboy: A Big Adventure
  • Debut Game – Carrion
  • EE Game of the Year – The Last of Us Part II
  • Evolving Game – Sea of Thieves
  • Family – Sackboy: A Big Adventure
  • Game Beyond Entertainment – Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Game Design – Hades
  • Multiplayer – Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Music – Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  • Narrative – Hades
  • Original Property – Kentucky Route Zero: TV Edition
  • Performer in a Leading Role – Laura Bailey as Abby in The Last of Us Part II
  • Performer in a Supporting Role – Logan Cunningham for multiple roles in Hades
  • Technical Achievement – Dreams
  • BAFTA Fellowship – Siobhan Reddy

Do you think the right games won? Share your thoughts in the comments below.