Here's some news that may have passed you by: Dreams has its very own awards ceremony. The inaugural iteration of The Impy Awards is set to take place on 26th January, and it's a show that will highlight the best and brightest among the game's community of creators. As Media Molecule says on its website, the studio will be "celebrating the whole community during our show with special guests, some very exciting industry judges, lots of surprises" and more.

Nominees for all 21 categories have now been announced, and you can vote in six of these via this page. There are some fun categories, too -- the Wish I Had Thought of That Award, the Aww-ward, and Funniest Creation should all be great fun. Of course, you have your more regular categories, such as Best Visuals, Best Sound Design, and Dream of the Year. The Impy Awards will be broadcast live on Twitch on the 26th at 5pm GMT. That's 9am PST or 12pm EST.

For a game so intertwined with its community of players, we think it's great that Media Molecule has organised a way to recognise some of Dreams' best creations and creators. It's very much within the game's spirit, and we're very much looking forward to watching the very first Impy Awards. Will you be tuning in? What are your favourite Dreams creations so far? Get voting in the comments below.

[source mediamolecule.com]