Epic Games has filled its battle royale shooter phenomenon, Fortnite, with tons of cosmetic goodies. You don't need to spend any money in order to play the 100-player deathmatch, but all kinds of outfits, character skins, and more are readily available if you want to look good on the battlefield. The game has crossed paths with licensed characters in the past, too, with skins based on the Avengers movies, John Wick, Batman, and more coming to the popular title.

This might just take the cake, though.

Yes, that's right. Ninja, the streamer famous for playing Fortnite, now has a skin in the game. You can watch him playing with himself right now over on Mixer.

Ninja kicks off a new series of in-game items known as the Icon Series, which "brings the artistic vision, personality, and attitude of top creators to Fortnite". The Ninja character will become available in-game from this Thursday -- that's 16th January -- at 12am GMT / 4pm PST / 7pm EST.

It'll be interesting to see who else will be highlighted in this new Icon Series. What do you think of Ninja getting a character skin in Fortnite? Drop into the comments below and let us know.

[via twitter.com]