State Of Play September 2019

And just like that, Sony has announced its next State of Play broadcast, just as the rumours suggested. The 20-minute show will air on the 24th September -- that's next Tuesday -- at 21:00 UK time / 16:00 Eastern / 13:00 Pacific. Of course, we'll be hosting it right here on Push Square, but you'll also be able to watch it on YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook.

The Japanese giant promises "new game reveals, new content from PlayStation’s Worldwide Studios, and a host of other updates". The show will also be "sporting a fresh new look". Interesting.

Oh, and Sony says not to bet on any next-gen news -- as you'd probably expect. We assume The Last of Us: Part II will play a key role in this, but we're looking forward to seeing what else the company has up its sleeve.

[via blog.eu.playstation.com]