Call of Duty: Modern Warfare PS4 PlayStation 4

The reception to Infinity Ward's Call of Duty: Modern Warfare has been somewhat divisive. Some are excited for the smash hit series to return to a more grounded setting, while others are concerned it may tread controversial territory for the sake of it. What we really need to see is some gameplay, and that's finally happening later today -- although it's unlikely to answer the bigger questions.

The developer has announced that four Twitch personalities, namely LEGIQN, Syndicate, TeePee, and CouRage, will be streaming Modern Warfare live from 10am PDT (that's 1pm EDT or 6pm BST). However, we won't be seeing the campaign. Instead, the influencers will be helping to debut Gunfight, a brand new 2v2 multiplayer mode.

You'll be able to tune into any of the aforementioned streamers' Twitch channels (linked above) to check out not only the first public gameplay of Modern Warfare, but also the first footage of multiplayer. Other announcements are being teased as well, so it's probably worth checking out.

Will you be watching to see Call of Duty: Modern Warfare's multiplayer gameplay? Fire away with your comments below.

[via twitter.com]