State of Play Times Guide 1

State of Play is Sony’s new regularly scheduled Nintendo Direct-inspired livestream show, and despite mixed feedback to the first ever episode, the platform holder’s committed to this being a recurring event. It’s been just over a month since the inaugural instalment, so when will the next Sony PlayStation State of Play livestream be broadcast? We have the information.

When Is the Next Sony PlayStation State of Play Livestream?

Sony has announced that the next State of Play livestream will be broadcast at 3PM Pacific on 9th May, 2019.

What Time Does Sony PlayStation State of Play Livestream Start?

You'll be able to watch the next State of Play livestream from 3PM Pacific on 9th May, 2019. For a full list of times around the world, please refer to the guide below.

State of Play Times

Thursday, 9th May 2019

  • North America: 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 11pm BST
  • Europe: 12am CEST / 1am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 8am AEST

Where Can You Watch Sony PlayStation State of Play?

Sony will be hosting its State of Play livestream on YouTube and Twitch, but you’ll find a full embed of the video with live chat and live blogging here on Push Square.

The latest State of Play will be approximately 10 minutes long, and will feature an extended look at MediEvil's anticipated PS4 remake, as well as the introduction to a brand new title and updates on previously announced games. There'll be no information on Sony's next-gen plans, so don't expect any. Strong rumours suggest Final Fantasy VII Remake may put in an appearance.