Sony PlayStation will host an hour-long LineUp Tour livestream this week ahead of the impending Tokyo Game Show, which it promises will feature footage of upcoming PlayStation 4 titles. While it’s likely that a lot of the content will be repurposed from previous events like E3 2018, there’s the possibility of Western interest – although as is often the case with these kind of events, it's best to keep your expectations in check.

When is Sony PlayStation’s TGS 2018 LineUp Tour livestream?

While it’s not officially part of this year’s Tokyo Game Show, it’s almost certain that Sony PlayStation’s LineUp Tour livestream will replace its traditional pre-TGS press conference. The show is scheduled to get underway at 18:30 JST on Monday, 10th September.

What time is Sony PlayStation’s TGS 2018 LineUp Tour livestream?

 Monday, 10th September @ 6:30PM JST

  • North America: 2:30am PDT / 3:30am MDT / 4:30am CDT / 5:30am EDT
  • UK/Ire: 10:30am BST
  • Europe: 11:30am CEST / 12:30pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 6:30pm JST / 5:30pm AWST / 7:30pm AEST

How long will Sony PlayStation’s TGS 2018 LineUp Tour livestream be?

Sony’s said that its LineUp Tour livestream will last around about an hour, which should leave plenty of time for gameplay footage, trailers, and other announcements for the Japanese market.

What games will Sony PlayStation show during its TGS 2018 LineUp Tour livestream?

Honest answer? We don’t know. We suspect there’s going to be a lot of crossover with the content shown at E3 2018 – albeit tailored to a Japanese audience. Ghost of Tsushima seems likely, but don’t expect any new gameplay footage; we’re sure Marvel’s Spider-Man, The Last of Us: Part II, and Death Stranding will also be mentioned. PlayStation VR is sure to get a push, and there could be updates on titles like Kingdom Hearts III as well. We’re not expecting any crazy announcements, and nor should you – but obviously there’s always a slim possibility we may see something brand new.

Where to watch Sony PlayStation’s TGS 2018 LineUp Tour livestream?

You can watch Sony PlayStation’s TGS 2018 LineUp Tour livestream on PlayStation Japan’s official YouTube channel – or, if you’d prefer a little company, we’ll have a live blog and live chat right here on Push Square.


What are you hoping to see during Sony PlayStation’s TGS 2018 LineUp Tour livestream? Try to keep your expectations realistic in the comments section below.