Sony PlayStation confused everyone with the announcement of its E3 2018 press conference, but now that the dust has settled we have a much clearer picture of what the company intends to show. For many of you, this will be the “big one”, so you’re going to want to know and where you’ll be able to watch the PlayStation E3 2018 Showcase. We can help.

When is Sony PlayStation’s E3 2018 press conference?

Sony PlayStation’s E3 2018 press conference will take place on Monday, 11th June, 2018.

What time is Sony PlayStation’s E3 2018 press conference?

Monday, 11th June @ 6PM PDT

  • North America: 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 2am BST
  • Europe: 3am CEST / 4am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AWST / 11am AEST

How long will Sony PlayStation’s E3 2018 press conference be?

Recent PlayStation press conferences have been extremely brief, so we’re not expecting this year’s show to run longer than 90 minutes at the absolute most.

What games will Sony PlayStation show during its E3 2018 press conference?

In an unprecedented twist, Sony has confirmed the four games which it will be spotlighting during its E3 2018 press conference ahead of time: Death Stranding, Spider-Man, Ghost of Tsushima, and The Last of Us: Part II. All four exclusives will receive “deep dives” from the platform holder, meaning we should get a good long look at gameplay and new details on story, characters, mechanics, and much more.

What games are rumoured to be at Sony PlayStation’s E3 2018 press conference?

Sony seems to have set expectations for what its E3 2018 press conference will include ahead of time to prevent disappointment. This means that, beyond the four aforementioned titles, you probably shouldn’t expect a whole lot else from the firm’s press conference – especially not from a first-party perspective.

The organisation has said that there will be some third-party announcements as well, with titles like Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 almost certain to be part of the lineup. There’s a small chance we may see more of Red Dead Redemption 2 as well, although Rockstar tends to avoid E3 when it can.

The big game that’s currently rumoured is Devil May Cry 5, which has been a source of speculation for some time. Many expect this long-awaited sequel to be revealed on Sony’s stage. It’s also possible we’ll see From Software’s next title during the PlayStation press conference as well, although it could just as easily pop up during Microsoft’s show if it’s multiformat.


Are you excited for Sony PlayStation’s E3 2018 press conference at all? You know what to do in the comments section below.