If the Dragon Ball FighterZ beta isn't enough to keep you occupied this weekend, then you may want to check out the other test run that's happening. Also available to download now from the PlayStation Store, the Dissidia Final Fantasy NT open beta comes in at around a rather hefty 18GB, but the best part is that you don't have to wait long for it to start -- the whole thing's set to kick off later today. That said, we don't have a specific start time just yet, but we'll update this story when it's live.

Square Enix seems really keen for people to get stuck into this one, because the beta lasts for over a week. It ends on the 21st January, not too far off from the finished game's release date on the 30th January.

As for the character roster, it appears as though there's no predetermined cast to try out. The beta's page on the PlayStation Store says "during the open beta, the character roster will vary at regular intervals". We suppose you'll have to keep coming back to see who's playable and who isn't.

Will you be trying the Dissidia NT beta? Score some huge damage in the comments section below.

Update: Square Enix has revealed that the beta will be available at the following times:

  • From 12th January (14:00 GMT/06:00 PST) to 15th January (21:00 GMT/13:00 PST)
  • From 15th January (22:00 GMT/14:00 PST) to 18th January (21:00 GMT/13:00 PST)
  • From 18th January (22:00 GMT/14:00 PST) to 21st January (21:00 GMT/13:00 PST)