The official Tekken World Tour is finally coming to a close today as the best players from around the globe gather to compete in the final tournament of the year. Since June, players have been battling it out for leaderboard points at events in Asia, Europe, and the Americas -- and now the highest ranked fighters from each region are about smash each other to bits to determine the King of the Iron First 2017.

If you're a Tekken 7 fan, then you're in for a treat. This final event lasts almost the entire day, and by the end of it, we'll have a new champion. Last year's winner, Saint, is once again in the mix, alongside fellow South Korean JDCR, who's widely considered to be the best player in the world right now.

Here's the full list of this year's finalists:

From the Evolution Championship Series
• JDCR (Republic of Korea)

From the Americas Leaderboard
• 
Speedkicks (United States of America)
• JimmyJTran (United States of America)
• Anakin (United States of America)
• Joey Fury (United States of America)
• P. Ling (United States of America)

From the Europe Leaderboard
• 
Tissuemon (Italy)
• Blackbeard (Denmark)
• Super Akouma (France)
• Kaneandtrench (United Kingdom)
• Fergus (Republic of Ireland)

From the Asia-Pacific Leaderboard
• 
Saint (Republic of Korea) 
• Qudans (Republic of Korea)
• Noroma (Japan)
• Nobi (Japan) 
• Knee (Republic of Korea)

Schedule

The Tekken World Tour Finals are taking place in San Francisco, California, and the whole thing is being streamed live on Twitch. We've embedded the stream above for those who want to tune in.

Bandai Namco will also be slotting a Dragon Ball FighterZ exhibition tournament into the show, and the publisher will apparently be announcing something as well. We assume that something will be future Tekken 7 content, and we'll no doubt get a release date for Geese Howard, the game's first guest character.

Here's the full schedule, anyway:

  • 12:30 PT/20:30 GMT: Stream starts with tournament placing pre-show 
  • 13:00 PT/21:00 GMT: Group stage begins
  • 17:00 PT/01:00 GMT: Dragon Ball FighterZ exhibition
  • 18:00 PT/02:00 GMT: Top 8 finals begin

Will you be watching along with us? Tell us who you're cheering for in the comments section below.

[via tekkenworldtour.com]