FIFA 17 PS4 PlayStation 4 1

Footy fans rejoice: FIFA 17 will be completely free-to-play on the PlayStation 4 this weekend – though there will be a catch. While you'll be able to gain access to the entire game, a portion of The Journey campaign mode will be blocked off, preventing you from seeing the story through. You'll obviously need to cough up if you want to see where the narrative goes.

The game will be available to download from 10:00AM PT (18:00PM GMT) on 24th November, and you'll have until 00:00AM PT (08:00AM GMT) on 27th November to see what it's got to offer. Any progress that you make can be ported into the main game, and EA will obviously be hoping that you decide to upgrade after spending the weekend with its freebie.

[via vg247.com]