Persona 5's big broadcast is already under way. The livestream itself is exclusive to Japanese video site Niconico - which we can't embed here on Push Square - but thankfully, YouTube user OmegaValwin is on the case, so we've put that stream below for your viewing pleasure.

So, what's going to be on show during this hyped up broadcast? Well, we reckon that the best you're going to get is a Japanese release date and probably a new trailer - other than that, we'd advise not setting your expectations too high, although we imagine that warning's coming a little too late for some of you. The main event begins at 13:30PM BST/05:30AM PST/08:30AM EST.

Will you be watching along with us? Summon your other self in the comments section below.