There’s never been a better opportunity for you to mow the lawn or blitz through that copy of Anna Karenina that you picked up at the local car boot, as Sony has scheduled a window of PlayStation Network maintenance for today. Set to disgruntle gamers across the globe between 16:30PM and 22:00PM GMT (11:30AM-17:00PM EST/08:30AM-14:00PM PST), the downtime will primarily affect the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management.

However, if you spent your entire weekend taking out teenagers in Call of Duty: Ghosts (or playing any other game for that matter), then you’ll still be able to login without a hitch and hop online. And even if you can’t, we recommend going for a run or doing a spot of spring cleaning while you wait. After all, it’s not really the end of the world if you do something other than shoot virtual strangers in the face for a few hours, is it?

[via community.us.playstation.com, computerandvideogames.com]