News Article

Live: Watch PlayStation's Tokyo Game Show 2013 Keynote Here

Posted by Sammy Barker

A whole new world

A new day has dawned, so it only seems natural for there to be a PlayStation press conference right around the corner. The latest keynote on the company's impromptu schedule revolves around the firm's next generation console, with top Sony brass expected to delve a little deeper into the world created by PlayStation 4. It's not entirely clear what will be demonstrated or announced during the show, but you'll be able to see the whole thing unfold live courtesy of the video embedded below.

The presentation is taking place just prior to the Tokyo Game Show, so all hopes are pinned on The Last Guardian putting in an appearance. Check back at 02:30AM BST (18:30PM PDT/21:30PM EDT) to see for yourself, and don't forget to share your excitement in the comments section if the feathery hero from the aforementioned exclusive rears its head.

Update: The show's over, but IGN's streaming from the PlayStation booth for a while yet. Stay tuned for footage of Deep Down and Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

[via youtube.com]

More Stories

User Comments (15)

get2sammybAdmin

#6

get2sammyb said:

Bit tedious this, isn't it? A lot of reiterated information. Expected, but still disappointing.

8vpiper

#12

8vpiper said:

Soooooooo how about that Monster Hunter..........Feel like that was just a BIG F*** you from Capcom, why bother. Times like this I wish for old arrogant Sony.

8vpiper

#14

8vpiper said:

@Shellybird27 I meant old Sony like when Nintendo dropped them for using disk in their next console, Sony just made their own console to beat Nintendo I was just referring to that attitude, but most of that management is gone now for the better I suppose

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...